You know where the best paths lead to. Follow them.








Hardcore Hundred Miles Course Records:
Male: Jan Nilsen – 27:22:49 (2016)
Female: Maria Josephine Liao – 36:40:21 (2016)

Male – Top 5 Fastest times:

  1.  Jan Nilsen – 27:22:49 (2016)
  2.  James Tellias – 27:27:02 (2016)
  3. Gene Olvis – 29:45:14 (2016)
  4. Manolito Divina – 31:06:16 (2015)
  5. Miguelito Carranza – 31:40:11 (2016)

Female – Top 5 Fastest times:

  1. Maria Josephine Liao – 36:40:21 (2016)
  2. Maria Josephine Liao – 38:25:34 (2014)
  3. Maria Josephine Liao – 38:34:44 (2015)
  4. Jeri Chua – 39:17:39 (2016)
  5. Rodelyn Guidaben – 39:23:33 (2015)


Start: May 19, 2017, Friday, 12:01 a.m. / Kayapa Central School
Finish: May 20, 2017, Saturday, 4:01 p.m. / Kayapa Central School

Awarding and Closing Ceremonies:
May 20, 2017, Saturday, 5:00 p.m. / Kayapa Central School

Race Briefing and Race Kit Distribution:
May 18, 2017 Thursday 10:00 a.m., Kayapa Central School


  • CUTOFF 1: Napo/Tuyak Integrated School(Km44): 11:00:00 Hours.
  • CUTOFF 2: Babadak Ranger Station(Km62): 16:00:00 Hours.
  • CUTOFF 3: Dayap (Km102): 26:00:00 Hours.
  • CUTOFF 4: Kayapa Proper East Market(Km125/890 masl): 33:00:00 Hours.
  • CUTOFF 5: Domolpos Waiting Shed(Km 143/1763 masl): 37:00:00 Hours.
  • CUTOFF 6: FINISH LINE/Kayapa Central School (Km 160/1121 masl): 40:00:00 Hours.


Drop Bags / Drop Bag Collection: May 18, Thursday, 10:00 a.m. – 12:00 noon

Every runner is allowed three drop bags (one drop bag per station).

Runners are advised to secure and label their bags properly to indicate their names, race numbers and the corresponding Drop Bag Stations to which these will be brought: Babadak Ranger Station (Km62), Dayap Primary School (Km102) and Kayapa Proper East Market (Km125).

Drop bags bound for Babadak Ranger Station must be deposited no later 12:00 noon on Thursday.

Support crews are allowed in Babadak (KM62), Dayap Primary School (KM102), Castillo Village (KM109) and East Proper Kayapa (KM125). These areas are vehicle accessible.


Runners attempting H1 must understand that many challenges exist in this 100-mile (160-kilometer) trail race and they must be prepared to make decisions for their own safety under uncertain conditions without expectation of immediate assistance due to the inaccessibility of many areas to any type of motor vehicle, the remoteness of the race route and the distance between villages/households. While there is no guarantee that the runner is prepared for every eventuality, finishing a qualifying event gives some evidence of being prepared for H1. Additionally, it also improves the chances for a runner to finish the event.

For the safety and welfare of all those involved in this event, participants must meet the following requirements:

  1. He/she must be at least 18 years of age during event day.
  2. He/she must have officially finished any one single-stage 100-kilometer road or trail ultramarathon within 24 months prior to H1.***
  3. Previous official finishers of Hardcore Hundred Miles (H1), Pulag 100K (P1), Four Lakes 100K (FL100), regardless of the year, are automatic qualifiers.
  4. Official finishers of Clark-Miyamit 50 Miles (CM50) Ultramarathon are also qualified.***

*** Results must be verifiable over the internet.

All participants must abide by the Race Rules and Guidelines.

Map and Elevation Profile



Hardcore 100 Miles (H1) is the longest trail race in the Philippines. It belongs to an exclusive club of 100-mile races worldwide that have a total elevation gain of more than 35,000 feet. (Total elevation gain is approximately 37,098 feet, while total elevation loss is around 37,112 feet).

It is worth six UTMB® points.

The ITRA-certified race meets the international standards of a trail course, with less than 10% of the route made up of concreted roads, and the rest, of single track trails, dirt/gravel paths, dry stream beds, grasslands, farmlands, forest trails and hanging bridges. It takes runners to two major peaks: Mount Pulag (2747masl) and Mount Ugo (2150masl), and several hills and hamlets in between.

Runners may choose to run with a pacer starting at KM 102 (Dayap Primary School/Aid Station 7) onwards. Such pacer must be registered and must sign a liability and waiver form prior to the race. He/she must also wear a race number provided by the organizers, for the duration of the race.

Following is a list of the villages/landmarks runners will pass. (Given the location, terrain characteristics and varying weather conditions, allow for discrepancies in distances/data recorded during race day). Aid/refreshment Stations, Cut-off Points and Drop Bag Stations are also indicated. Hot meals will be served at Aid Stations 4, 7 and 9.

Runners must leave the Cut-off Stations at the exact times indicated or earlier, whether or not they have accessed their drop bags, refilled or eaten, otherwise, they will no longer be allowed to continue with the race and will be declared as DNF (Did not Finish).

START: Kayapa Town Hall (Km 0/1121 masl)

  • Talecabcab
  • Indupit (1866 masl)
  • Pangawan/Boundary (Km14/1484 masl) ***Aid Station 1
  • Dayap Primary School
  • Ambasa
  • Banao Elementary School (Km28)  ***Aid Station 2
  • Cabayo Elementary School
  • Napo/Tuyak Integrated School (Km44) ***Aid Station 3
  • CUTOFF 1: Eleven (11:00:00) Hours
  • Mount Pulag Grasslands marker (Km52/2747 masl)TURN LEFT TO BABADAK following the stone path to Camps 2 and 1 onwards. DO NOT proceed to any of the four peaks.
  • Babadak Ranger Station (Km62) ***Aid Station 4 / Drop Bag Station 1 CUTOFF 2: Sixteen (16:00:00) Hours. Runners not able to make the cut-off time in this station will be ferried to Kayapa Central School.
  • Balete Barangay Hall (Km74/1531 masl) ***Aid Station 5
  • Cabayo Elementary School
  • Banao Elementary School (Km 91) ***Aid Station 6
  • Ambasa
  • Dayap Primary School (Km102/1596 masl) ***Aid Station 7 / Drop Bag Station 2 CUTOFF 3: Twenty-six (26:00:00) Hours.
  • Castillo Village Waiting Shed (Km109/1283 masl) ***Aid Station 8 (Water station only).
  • Amelong Labeng (Km122/1431 masl)
  • Kayapa Proper East Market (Km125/890 masl) ***Aid Station 9 / Drop Bag Station 3 CUTOFF 4: Thirty-three (33:00:00) Hours.
  • Domolpos Waiting Shed (Km136/Km143/1763 masl) ***Aid Station 10 
  • Mount Ugo Summit (Km141/2150 masl)
  • Domolpos Waiting Shed (Km143/1763 masl) ***Aid Station 11 (Last aid station to the finish line)  CUTOFF 5: Thirty Seven (37:00:00) Hours.
  • Domolpos Village
  • Ansipsip Waiting Shed (1935 masl)
  • Bundao Waiting Shed (Km151/1835 masl)
  • Indupit
  • Talecabcab
  • FINISH: Kayapa Central School (Km 160/1121 masl) CUTOFF 5: Forty (40:00:00) Hours



Locals Entrants:  PhP 7,000.00
Foreign Entrants USD 200.00

Inclusive of race and pacer numbers, trail fees, event shirt, pre-race snacks and post-race meal.
Official finishers will receive a buckle, token and finisher shirt.


• Bank Deposit: (Local Entrants)
Bank of the Philippine Islands – Savings Account
Account No: 2379 0362 39
Account Name: Constante C Mendoza Jr

• Bank Deposit: (Foreign Entrants)
Bank of the Philippine Islands – Savings Account
Account No: 2379 0362 39
Swift Code: BOPIPHMM
Account Name: Constante C Mendoza Jr
Please refer to your bank’s current PHP rate vis-a-vis USD.
Telephone contact number for record is 63 999 998 7654

• Write name, gender, birthday, nationality, and shirt size (see Asian sizing chart) AND qualifying race on the deposit slip, scan/photograph and email to (Subject: 2017 H1)
• Wait for an acknowledgment email to confirm your registration.